更多科大概覽

選單
申請入學
Top bannar image

理學院 (SSCI)

香港科技大學理學院 (SSCI) 的理學士課程涵蓋生命科學、化學、數學、海洋科學及物理五大範疇。學生的學習講課和實驗並重,而每個主修課程均包含研究習作和語文課。大多數理學士課程都提供多種修習途徑,容許同學選擇雙主修或者一科主修搭配一科副修。另一方面,國際科研為有志於從事科學研究的同學提供優良的學習環境,所有學生均獲保證可以於第二年或第三年在一所著名海外院校作最少一個學期的交換生,更獲得參與本科生研究計劃的寶貴機會。所有香港科技大學理學院(SSCI) 的同學於第一學年後都可申請轉修國際科研。

排名

  • 化學全球排名第二十二 (香港第一)(QS全球大學排名2019)
  • 材料科學亞洲排名第二十三 (香港第一)(QS全球大學排名2019)
  • 數學全球排名三十六 (香港第二)(QS全球大學排名2019)
  • 自然科學全球排名四十二 (香港第二) (QS全球大學排名2019)

主修課程

2020年開理學院將開兩個新的課理學A組課程(JS5102)理學B組課程(JS5103)理學A組課程為對物理科學感興趣的同學而設,而理學B組課程為對化學和生命科學感興趣的同學而設。

以學院制收生入讀的同學,在完成第一年的本科課程後,將要選擇理學院轄下的主修課程,或申請轉為修讀跨學科課程事務處所提供的跨學科課程。除此之外, 申請人也可直接報讀理學院 (SSCI) 個別學科──生物科技及商學、數學及經濟。

  • 理學士(生物化學及細胞生物學)
  • 理學士(生物科學)
  • 理學士(生物科技)
  • 理學士(生物科技及商學)
  • 理學士(化學)
  • 理學士(數據科學與技術)
  • 理學士(數學)
  • 理學士(海洋科學與技術)
  • 理學士(數學與經濟學)
  • 理學士(物理學)

若要查閱更多資訊,請瀏覽理學院的網站。

  

關注科大

More About HKUST

MENU
APPLY NOW
Top bannar image

School of Science (SSCI)

The School of Science comprises five academic units: Life Science, Chemistry, Mathematics, Ocean Science and Physics. Aside from traditional degree programs in core disciplines, the School offers innovative degree programs unique to the region, and gives students with particular interest the opportunity to pursue careers in research through the International Research Enrichment (IRE) program. All IRE students are guaranteed international exchange and undergraduate research opportunities. Students of the School of Science may transfer from a regular science program into IRE after their first year of study.

Rankings

  • No. 22 in Chemistry (No. 1 in Hong Kong)
    (QS World University Rankings 2019 by Subject)
  • No. 23 in Materials Science (No. 1 in Hong Kong)
    (QS World University Rankings 2019 by Subject)
  • No. 36 in Mathematics (No. 2 in Hong Kong)
    (QS World University Rankings 2019 by Subject)
  • No. 42 in Natural Sciences (No. 2 in Hong Kong)
    (QS World University Rankings 2019)

Major programs

The School of Science offers two new program choices – i.e. Science (Group A) program (JS5102) and Science (Group B) program (JS5103) starting from 2020 onwards. Science (Group A) program is tailor-made for those students who are interested in the fields of Physical Science. Science (Group B) program is more suitable for those students who are interested in the fields of Chemistry and Life Science.

Students admitted into the HKUST School of Science (SSCI), upon completion of their first year of study, can either enroll in one of the following Bachelor of Science (BSc) degree programs, or seek admission to one of the interdisciplinary programs offered by Interdisciplinary Programs Office. For international students who wish to study in HK, please head to International Qualifications Applicants page.

Apart from school-based admission, students can also choose to directly apply to programs, jointly offered by the School of Science and the School of Business and Management which are Biotechnology and Business (BIBU), and Mathematics and Economics (MAEC).

  • BSc in Biochemistry and Cell Biology
  • BSc in Biological Science
  • BSc in Biotechnology
  • BSc in Biotechnology and Business
  • BSc in Chemistry
  • BSc in Data Science and Technology
  • BSc in Mathematics
  • BSc in Mathematics and Economics
  • BSc in Ocean Science and Technology
  • BSc in Physics

Please visit the HKUST website of the School of Science (SSCI) for details on program curriculums.

  

Follow us on